October 20, 2012

Ocean Springs results

Submitted by Coach Jerry Todd

7th Grader Sarrah Blackwell ran the Lady Tide's fastest time of the year at 17:09 to lead the Lady Tide X-C team
at Ocean Springs with Caroline Cooper next on the team. Following was Hannah Purvis, Rachel Smith, Charlotte
Shoemake, Gelsey Guerra, Lyndsey Cole, Caroline Miller, Katie Griggs, and Emily Denney.

"Sarrah, Caroline Cooper, Katie Griggs, Rachel Smith, Caroline Miller, and Hannah Purvis either match or beat

their season best time at this meet This is the right time of the year to be running your best with district 2 weeks

away   and State 3 weeks away." Coach Todd replied.

Matt Horsley ran a season best to lead the Tide and he was followed by Terrance Freeman, Sam Talavera, Kevin
Wilkerson, and Austin Ard. All 5 boys ran a season best.